FREE Overview: Muriel Dwyer Approach to Montessori Language

freebie, dwyer approach, montessori language

Muriel Dwyer developed this approach covering only the mechanical side for learning the English language over a 3 to 4 year period from age 3. This is only part of the complete Montessori reading scheme, but with overall 13 stages.

  • Stages 1 to 3 are the pre-reading period.
  • Stages 4 to 7 are the beginning of the reading period.
  • Stages 8 to 13 further help with the mastery.

Following the sequence of these activities is important to properly assist the child in her natural development in learning to write and read. Hence, the child must show mastery on each stage before proceeding to the next.

This file includes an overview of the 13 stages.

To know more about each stage, we’ve written blog posts explaining each. Navigate from here.

Shopping Cart
  • Your cart is empty.
Scroll to Top